Complaints Authorization Committee

The Complaints Authorization Committee is responsible for reviewing allegations relating to the professional practice of registrants referred by the Registrar’s Office.


  • Current Board Members

Disciplinary Panel

The Disciplinary Panel is responsible for considering complaints referred by the Complaints Authorization Committee.


  • Denise O’Brien (Chair)
  • Mike Batt
  • Sheldon Baines
  • Barry Downey
  • Walter Fleming
  • Jeff Fost
  • Kristina Myers
  • Sandi Osmond
  • Heather Seeley
  • Debi Snow
  • Wanda Spurrell
  • Deep Upadhyay
  • Sarah Way
  • Ron Sheppard, public rep.
  • Robert Williams, public rep.
  • Yvonne Young, public rep.

Finance and Audit Committee

The committee is responsible for overseeing, reviewing, developing recommendations and advising the Board and Registrar on the financial operation of the NLPB.


  • Taggarty Norris (Chair)
  • Nicole MacDonald
  • Shirlene Murphy
  • Mark Sheppard
  • Colleen Squires
  • Gerri Thompson

Joint Committee on Structured Practice Experience

The committee makes recommendations to the Newfoundland and Labrador Pharmacy Board and the Council of the School of Pharmacy on all matters pertaining to the structured practice experience program including the placement of students, appointment and orientation of preceptors, educational materials and methods of evaluation to be used during the practice experience periods.

Members (Board Representatives):

  • Pamela Carter
  • Ray Gulliver
  • Evelena Verge

Pharmacy Practice Advisory Committee

The committee assists the Board in meeting its goals of protecting the public and ensuring quality and ethical care, by advising on current or new standards related to registrants’ scope of practice.


  • Gerri Thompson (Chair)
  • Katrina Drover
  • Brittany Fitzgerald
  • Jennifer Godsell
  • Oscar Howell (CPSNL)
  • Debbie Kelly (MUN)
  • Rolanda Lavallee (CRNNL)
  • Tiffany Lee (PANL)
  • Jamie O’Dea (DHCS)
  • Chelsea Rowe (CSHP-NL)
  • Andrea Woodland

Professional Development Review Committee

The committee is responsible for developing, reviewing and making recommendations regarding the current continuing education and professional development program for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians; developing, reviewing and making recommendations regarding the accreditation of professional development programs; advising on future expansions to professional development and continuing competency supporting the Board in its goals of protecting the public and maintaining quality assurance; and conducting the annual Professional Development Audit.


  • Deep Upadhyay (Chair)
  • Lois Battcock
  • Shawn Bugden
  • Amy Clarke
  • Scott Dawe
  • Renee Harris
  • John Hawboldt
  • Debbie Kelly
  • Derek Long
  • Jody Pomeroy
  • Stefan Rideout
  • Jason Ryan
  • Colleen Squires
  • Jillian Thorne
©2023 Newfoundland & Labrador Pharmacy Board